Registration is now Open!

Please consider a Sponsorship.

Corporate Foursome: $700

Individual Golfer $150

Download the Registration/Sponsorship form here.

Pay by Check: Download the Registration Form and mail it with check payment.

Pay by Credit Card: 
Click donate button below and enter in your payment to Friends of Laketran.  

Register Online or by Phone: Download the Registration Form and email it to or contact 

Julia Schick at 440-223-5855 to register by phone. 

Register by Mail: 

Chuck Zibbel, Treasurer
Friends of Laketran
11311 S. Forest Drive

Concord Twp., OH 44077

Thank you for your support of Friends of Laketran!

We have planned a mid-summer golf classic that offers a fun and friendly competition among Laketran supporters. 


35th Annual Friends of Laketran Golf Classic

Friday, July 26, 2024 - Pine Ridge Country Club - 30605 Ridge Rd. in Wickliffe

Paid for by: Friends of Laketran Chuck Zibbel, Treasurer 11311 South Forest Drive Concord Twp., OH 44077

2023 Tournament Winners

1st Place: Roush (59)

2nd Place: Lake County Board of Developmental Disabilities (62)

3rd Place: CT Consultants (62)

2023 Community Challenge Winner

Lake County Board of Developmental Disabilities

2023 Skills Contest Winners

#3 Shortest Drive in Fairway - Bob Harold
#4 Closest to Pin: Dennis Bender
#8 Longest Drive - Men - John Murphy

#8 Longest Drive - Women - Ann Mahler
#14 Closest to Pin - Mark K. - Cintas
#16 2nd Shot Closest to Pin - Brian Perkins
#18 Longest Putt - Elyson Curtis



Birdie on Hole #13 - Burges & Niple

Eagle on Hole #7 - V.L. Chapman

Can't Golf this year?

Support FOL with a Sponsorship!


Transit Leader - $2,500

Laketran Supporter - $1,000

Bus Advocate - $500

Access Ally - $250

Laketran Friend (Hole Sponsor) - $150

Download the Sponsorship form here.

Thank you to our 2023 Corporate Foursomes & Teams

  1. ​TESCO

  2. TESCO Team 2

  3. UAW Local 1834

  4. UAW CAP Council of NEO

  5. VL Chapman Electric

  6. VL Chapman Electric Team 2

  7. Cintas

  8. Cintas Team 2 ​

  9. ​Ozanne Construction Company

  10. Ozanne Construction Company 

  11. CT Consultants​

  12. Bowen

  13. Lakeland Community College

  14. Lakeland Community College Team 2

  15. ​Superior Energy

  16. Burges & Niple

  17. ​TripSpark

  18. ​Tec, Inc.

  19. Morgan Litho/Eagle Advertising

  20. Lake County Board of DD

  21. Trasher, Dinsmore, & Dolan​

  22. Lake County Board of Developmental Disabilities

  23. Ohio Living - Breckenridge Village

  24. Laketran Board Vice President, Chuck Zibbel

  25. Roush/Clean Tech

  26. Ben Capelle/Laketran CEO Team

  27. Laketran Maintenance/Lubrizol​

  28. Inspiration Lane

Thank you to our 2023 Sponsors!


VL Chapman Electric

Ozanne Construction Company


Ohio Living - Breckenridge Village

Bowen +

CT Consultants

​Superior Energy

Thrasher, Dinsmore, & Dolan

Lakeland Community College

New Flyer

Tec, Inc.

Morgan Litho/Eagle Advertising

BUS ADVOCATE - $500​​​

Deepwood Industries

Zenith Systems

Safety Vision

Q'Straint/Sure Lok

Lake County Captains

Jeff Waterman & Jenni Lange - In honor of Harry & Millie Waterman


Singerman, Mills, Desberg & Kauntz

Brian Falkowski. Laketran Board President

Pipefitters Local 120

​IBEW Union #673

CT Consultants

Coach and Equipment

Weber Door


American Seating


Tec, Inc.

Laketran Board Vice President, Chuck Zibbel

Altro Transflor

UAW Local #1834


Leadership Lake County

Frank Polivka, former Laketran General Manager

Ray Jurkowski, former Laketran General Manager

Blackbird Digital

Paid for by: Friends of Laketran Chuck Zibbel, Treasurer 11311 S. Forest Drive, Concord, OH 44077