FOL Volunteers

Friends of Laketran is a group of volunteers dedicated to fundraising and campaign goals necessary to sustain critical public transportation services in Lake County.


We're always looking for volunteer help!  Simply fill out the form below.

Fundraising Volunteers Opportunities

  • Organize an event

  • Work an upcoming event

  • Solicit Donations

  • Chinese Raffle Basket maker

Other ways you can help!

1. Like the Friends of Laketran Facebook page, and ask friends to like it too by sharing it.

2. Talk to your friends, family members, and neighbors about your support for the Laketran.

3) Write posts on social media or Letter to the Editor to support Laketran. 

Paid for by: Friends of Laketran Chuck Zibbel, Treasurer 11311 South Forest Drive Concord Twp., OH 44077

Millie Waterman Award

The Millie Waterman Award is given annually to someone who mirrors the dedication she gave to Friends of Laketran (and Laketran) to guarantee public transit services were sustained in Lake County.  Millie devoted 23 years of volunteer service and advocacy to our annual golf outing working tirelessly to collect door prizes, cook hotdogs, manage registrations, or do whatever was needed to make the event a resounding success. During levy time, Millie managed volunteers, canvassed neighborhoods, and manned the phone banks allowing us to succeed at the ballot. 
Each year at our golf outing, Friends of Laketran honors an individual that shares Millie's same spirit, and who has advocated for better public transit services to improve the lives of people in Lake County. 


2011 – Millie Waterman
2012 – James R. Pegoraro
2013 – Patty Mackey
2014 – Jason Boyd
2015 – Kim Stenger & Bill Grose (posthumously)
2016 – Morris Beverage
2017 – Nancy Cook
2018 – Ray & Betty Jurkowski
2019 – Sonja Maier
2020 – Conrad Galayda
2021 – Morgan Litho (Dale & Erik Fellows)
2022 – Judge Paul Malchesky
2023 – John M. Rogers, Esq.

Paid for by: Friends of Laketran Chuck Zibbel, Treasurer 11311 S. Forest Drive, Concord, OH 44077